Travis Releases New Album, Set In Stone, Out Now!

Travis Tritt - Set In Stone

Produced by Dave Cobb, ‘Set In Stone’ Marks Tritt’s First Original Full-Length Studio Album in Over A Decade

Travis Tritt - Set In Stone

(Nashville, Tenn. – May 7, 2021) Multi-platinum selling and award-winning artist, Travis Tritt, has released a new album, titled Set In Stone, out today, May 7 (available here). The new album marks Tritt’s first original full-length studio album in more than a decade. Released through Big Noise Music Group and produced by Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, The Highwomen, Sturgill Simpson), Tritt’s new album features 11 new songs, 8 of which were co-written by Tritt.

On Set in Stone, the Grammy winner delivers the quintessential Travis Tritt album with a touch of Americana and Roots. He pays homage to all sides of his musical personality along with the trademarks of his originality. Opening with the rowdy “Stand Your Ground” and mixing powerful love songs like “Leave This World” with searing country rockers like “Ghost Town Nation,” the new album is described by Tritt as “getting back to a no-frills classic outlaw-country sound.”

Earlier this year, Tritt gave fans a first taste of what was to come with his single “Smoke In A Bar.”

On the new song, Tritt revisits his traditional country roots on “Smoke In A Bar,” pining for humbler times when the world was not such fast-moving, and simple things weren’t overlooked or taken for granted. In the new video (here), Tritt escapes the realities of life, going from location to location on his motorcycle, visiting the people and places that are most important to him while taking in the life and beauty surrounding him. The music video for “Smoke In A Bar” captures that. It is a reflective concept, capturing the Georgia-native contemplating the change in times. Produced and directed by award-winning filmmaker David Abbott, the video was shot in Savannah, GA and Atlanta, GA.

The track list for Set In Stone is as follows:

  • “Stand Your Ground” (Travis Tritt, Wyatt Durrette, Channing Wilson)
  • “Set In Stone” (Travis Tritt, Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
  • “Ghost Town Nation” (JB Strauss, Aaron Raitiere)
  • “Smoke In A Bar” (Jeremy Bussey, Derek George, Tim Montana)
  • “Leave This World” (Travis Tritt, Ashley Monroe)
  • “They Don’t Make ‘Em Like That No More” (Travis Tritt, Dillon Carmichael)
  • “Better Off Dead” (Travis Tritt, Adam Hood)
  • “Southern Man” (Travis Tritt, Channing Wilson, Wyatt Durrette)
  • “Open Line” (Travis Tritt, Brent Cobb)
  • “Ain’t Who I Was” (Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
  • “Way Down In Georgia” (Travis Tritt, Dennis Robbins, Troy Seals)

Travis Tritt’s albums, seven of which are certified platinum or higher, have led him to amass more than 30 million in career album sales, two GRAMMY® Awards, four CMA Awards, including the CMA Horizon Award (now known as the New Artist Award); a Billboard Music Award for Top New Artist, an invitation to become a member of the world-famous Grand Ole Opry and a devoted fan base that has filled venues coast-to-coast. He is also dubbed one of “The Class of ‘89,” which includes Country music superstars Garth Brooks, Clint Black, and Alan Jackson, all of whom dominated the charts in the ‘90s. 

Among his eleven studio albums and numerous charted singles are five number ones and 20 Top 10 hits, including “Help Me Hold On,” “Anymore,” “Can I Trust You with My Heart,” “Foolish Pride,” “Best of Intentions,” “I’m Gonna Be Somebody,” “Modern Day Bonnie and Clyde,” “Here’s A Quarter,” “It’s A Great Day To Be Alive,” and more. 

Additionally, throughout his extraordinary career, his talents have crossed over into film and tv, where he appeared in Rio Diablo (1993), The Cowboy Way (1994), Tales from the Crypt (1995), Sgt. Bilko (1996), Fire Down Below (1997), Outlaw Justice (1999), Touched By An Angel (1999), Blues Brothers (2000), Yes, Dear (2004), Brother’s Keeper (2013), Forever My Girl (2018), and more.

Travis Tritt continues to sell-out shows and stays authentic and relevant to country music fans across the globe. His distinctively soulful voice and exceptional guitar prowess continue to be front and center. Tritt is booked by Reliant Talent Agency,

For more information or a full list of Travis Tritt tour dates, visit his website and follow him on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.